Top 5 Bengali restaurants in Bangalore/Bengaluru

#Restaurant’s NameLocationMapContact No.Google ReviewsZomato ReviewsiReviewed
1.Oh! CalcuttaAshok NagarClick Here+9193795443024.2 ( 2318 Reviews)4.4 out of 53.7 out of 5
2.The Kitchen of JoyIndiranagarClick Here080486583434.2 ( 2467 Reviews)4.2 out of 53.8 out of 5
3.EsplanadeIndiranagarClick Here080409278784.2 ( 2911 Reviews)4.4 out of 53.9 out of 5
4.SorseWhitefieldClick Here096204566163.9 ( 2502 Reviews)4.0 out of 53.3 out of 5
5.Bhojohori MannaKoramangalaClick Here+9180255036663.9 ( 3563 Reviews)4.0 out of 53.5 out of 5

1. Oh! Calcutta

Name of the Place – Oh! Calcutta
Review Date – 1 Mar 2022
Overall Recommendation – 3.7 out of 5
Location & Address – 2nd floor, 33, Church St, Above Mainland China, Shanthi Nagar, Ashok Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001
Phone Number – +919379544302

Type of Place:– Bengali Restaurant
Veg/Non Veg:– Veg and Non Veg
Opening hours:– 12- 3:30 PM and 7-11:30 PM
Meals availability:– Lunch and Dinner
Average Cost for 2 People: Around ₹1500 for two people (approx.)
Other Outlets:– None
Oh! Calcutta Restaurant Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog URL.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Oh! Calcutta :– Ambience is good and hygiene.

iReviewed Recommendation:— The quality, taste, quantity is simply the best. It’s an authentic bengali restaurant and you won’t be disappointed. Undoubtedly THE BEST BENGALI restaurant in Bangalore. The hilsa fish was so fresh and was made we asked them to. It was a treat for us today and we will definitely visit again!! Highly recommended for all the Bengalis in Bangalore who loves authentic “banagli khawar”.

iReviewed Remarks:– If you’re really looking for some authentic Bengali cuisine, then you definitely have to try the buffet. The place is a bit expensive, but totally worth it. The ambience is really good! The staffs were really humble.

2. The Kitchen of Joy

Name of the Place – The Kitchen of Joy
Review Date – 1 Mar 2022
Overall Recommendation – 3.8 out of 5
Location & Address – Paramahansa Yogananda Rd, Defence Colony, Domlur, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560008
Phone Number – 08048658343

Type of Place:– Bengali Restaurant
Veg/Non Veg:– Veg and Non Veg
Opening hours:– 12:30 AM–10:00 PM
Meals availability:– Lunch and Dinner
Average Cost for 2 People: Around ₹400 for two people (approx.)
Other Outlets:– None
The Kitchen of Joy Restaurant Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog URL.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of The Kitchen of Joy :– Ambience is good and hygiene.

iReviewed Recommendation:— Awesomeness redefined. The kasundi that they have, is authentic enough to make your nose run. I would recommend the luchi aloor dum. The luchis are nice and fluffy when they serve it, and the aloor dum is flavourful just right.

iReviewed Remarks:– Casual dining. Taste of food is good. Near authentic Calcutta taste. Staff very courteous. Absolute value for money

3. Esplanade

Name of the Place – Esplanade
Review Date – 1 Mar 2022
Overall Recommendation – 3.9 out of 5
Location & Address – 202, Paramahansa Yogananda Rd, Indira Nagar II Stage, Hoysala Nagar, Indiranagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560038
Phone Number –08040927878

Type of Place:– Bengali Restaurant
Veg/Non Veg:– Veg and Non Veg
Opening hours:– 12-3:30 PM and 7-10:30 PM
Meals availability:–  Lunch and Dinner
Average Cost for 2 People: Around ₹100 for two people (approx.)
Other Outlets:– None
Esplanade Restaurant Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog URL.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Esplanade :– Ambience is good and hygiene.

iReviewed Recommendation:— One of the better restaurants in the city for your fix from the shores of East India. The food is delectable and the ambience is pretty good too. It’s a Bengali cuisine restaurant named after the famous area in Kolkata where the main bus depot is located. The food is yummy though I felt that the salt was a bit less. We ordered Kasha mangsho with loochi basket and Karaishutir kachori which were amazing, however the items are a bit pricey. The service is good and I would recommend visiting this restaurant at least once to enjoy the food and the ambience.

iReviewed Remarks:– The ambience, food quality, quantity, service all are very well. Nice old bengali theme stirs up one’s nostalgia of North Calcutta aristocracy. Just one thing, the portion of the rice is too less rather than the other dishes.

4. Sorse

Name of the Place – Sorse
Review Date – 1 Mar 2022
Overall Recommendation – 3.3 out of 5
Location & Address – 33, First Floor, Sundari Armadale Near Forum Value Mall, Whitefield Main Rd, Whitefield, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560066
Phone Number – 09620456616

Type of Place:– Bengali Restaurant
Veg/Non Veg:– Veg and Non Veg
Opening hours:– 12-3:30 PM and 7-10:30 PM
Meals availability:–  Lunch and Dinner
Average Cost for 2 People: Around ₹750 for two people (approx.)
Other Outlets:– None
Sorse Restaurant Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog URL.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Sorse :– Ambience is really good with lighting and bengali music playing in background having a visual of cultural painting which perfectly suits you bangaliana.

iReviewed Recommendation:— They were served with “kasundi” or mustard sauce and salad. For the main course we ordered chicken Biryani, parathas, chicken dak banglo , chicken chap. All came after another 15-20mins. The dak banglo was awesome, it is a must try. The quantity was also sufficient compared to the price. The Biryani was pure Kolkata Biryani with a potato , egg and 2 pieces of chicken. The parathas were light and with minimum oil. The chicken chap was also delicious. Coming to the decor , it has good paintings hanging throughout the walls and warm yellow lighting will set your mood. The seating arrangement is also good , but I would recommend prior table booking. Overall a great place to satiate your bengali taste buds.

iReviewed Remarks:– Good place to visit for foodies. Authentic Bengali dishes. The ambience is good and the best part is the old Bengali songs which makes the ambience more like an authentic Bengali restaurant.. Quality of food is good and what I felt is value for your money. The service is quite good irrespective of the heavy rush. Overall we enjoyed a good time with some delicious Bengali cuisine.

5. Bhojohori Manna

Name of the Place – Bhojohori Manna
Review Date – 1 Mar 2022
Overall Recommendation – 3.5 out of 5
Location & Address – 668/B, Koramangala Club Rd, 6th Block, Koramangala, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560095
Phone Number – +918025503666

Type of Place:– Bengali Restaurant
Veg/Non Veg:– Veg and Non Veg
Opening hours:– 12-4:30 AM, 7-10:30 PM
Meals availability:– Lunch and Dinner
Average Cost for 2 People: Around ₹650 for two people (approx.)
Other Outlets:– None
Bhojohori Manna Restaurant Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog URL.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Bhojohori Manna :– Ambience is good and hygiene.

iReviewed Recommendation:— The food is average.

iReviewed Remarks:– One of the good Bengali cuisine resturant, nice ambience, friendly staff, really delicious food but the portion was little less.

5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
14 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
sam
sam
4 months ago

I don’t know, how I’m gonna thank you Really, thank you so much.

Ajay Kumar
Ajay Kumar
4 months ago

Really Excellent article!! Top 5 Bengali restaurants in Bangalore with price & time. thanks

amit
amit
4 months ago

Khub sondor presentation!! All the best

rakesh
rakesh
4 months ago

thanks for sharing all these bengali restaurant bangali people are fond of food and they really like to taste different variety of food, today i know all these bengali menu item

Mantosh
Mantosh
4 months ago

One of the most underrated aspect of Bengali food is the vegetarian part. I was also under the impression that Bengali food is almost completely non vegetarian untill I tried a Bengali Veg Thali @Oh! Calcutta. It was one of the best thali I’ve ever had. I am planning this weekend to go out for the dinner with Family, suggest me which is the best BENGALI RESTAURANTS from your list of TOP 5 BENGALI RESTAURANTS IN BANGALORE/BENGALURU?

Abhishek singh
Abhishek singh
4 months ago

You have mentioned here popular Bengali restaurant in Bengaluru

Roshan Jha
Roshan Jha
4 months ago

 It was one of the best thali I’ve ever had.I am planning this weekend to go out for the dinner with Family.

Rahul Singh
Rahul Singh
4 months ago

Foods are looking delicious in their authentic form with pricing. I hope it will be looking great in reality as it is seen in photos. So, thanks for these mouth-watering food items.

sushant
sushant
3 months ago

Esplanade – Lovely ambiance, with soulful music in the backdrop. Has to be one of the finest for the Bengali food livers, especially in Bangalore.

Amardeep
Amardeep
3 months ago

Your explanation of a dish and it’s taste and way of showing the signature dishes of a particular hotel is Simple awesome …

vijaypk376
vijaypk376
3 months ago

I am feeling hungry after seeing this blog.

Samrat Singh
Samrat Singh
3 months ago

I love Bengali food and love to try different cuisines of Bengali food. The Oh! Calcutta is best for it in Bangalore

dharmendra
dharmendra
3 months ago

I don’t have a favourite. There are a handul of restaurants in the city and they’ve already been listed by others here. However I do have favourites at specific restaurants. Oh Calcutta usually makes good shukto, I like the machher jhol at Esplanade, and there are a few that I’ve been to that I don’t particularly remember.

Biraj
Biraj
3 months ago

The right place for bong food lovers, if you haven’t tried yet it’s a must try. The staff & owners makes you feel at home that adds joy to already tasty food