Best and Most Popular Pubs and Bars in Bangalore

#NameLocationMapGoogle ReviewZomato ReviewIReviewedPhone#
1Toit BrewpubIndiranagarClick Here4.5 / 444664.84.0+919019713388
2SkyDeck by Sherlock’sMahatma Gandhi RdClick Here4.1 / 64024.23.5
3Windmills CraftWorksWhitefieldClick Here4.4 / 170884.03.5+918880233322
4Big Pitcher IndiranagarClick Here4.3 / 190344.03.5+918045530000
5The Biere ClubAshok NagarClick Here4.3 / 88534.34.0+919986769776

1. Toit Brewpub

Name of the Place – Toit Brewpub
Review Date – 11 Nov 2022
Overall Recommendation – 4.3 out of 5
Location & Address – Indiranagar, 100 Feet Rd, Near Drops Total Spirites, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560038
Phone Number – +919019713388

Type of Place:– Restaurant & Pub
Dance Floor & DJ:– Music is all time during the opening hours but DJ/Dance floor is active only after 10PM and till 12 PM.
Entry Charge:– Free Entry. All are allowed.
Cover Charge:– Cover charges if you are a stag.
Opening hours:– 4 PM to 12 PM
Happy Hours:– 4 PM to 7 PM
Average Cost for 2 People:– Approx INR 1200 for 2 people. We were 2 people and we orderd 5 drinks and 5 starters and it cost up approx 1600.
Parking:–  available.
Toit Brewpub’s Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog url.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Good
Taste of the food:– Good
Presentation of the food:– Good
Ambience & Space of Toit Brewpub:– It has one large in door hall approx size of 20 Feet X 50 Feet and another open terrace area which may be of same size. Indoor room has sitting area, pub and dance floor.
Toit Brewpub’s Waiter Response:– Friendly

iReviewed Recommendation:— Toit is always a favourite! The quantity of food is fantastic and the quality is amazing as well. Service is very prompt. Only issue is the crowd hence of you are planning to spend more time please go on a weekday or book ahead! There is a lot of seating available..valet is available too.

iReviewed Remarks:– Really nice place to hangout with friends. Good food and lot of options. Really liked all the starters we ordered. Quantity and taste was damn good. Can be crowded most of the times. So planning ahead will help.

2. SkyDeck by Sherlock’s

Name of the Place – SkyDeck by Sherlock’s
Review Date – 11 Feb 2022
Overall Recommendation – 4.3 out of 5
Location & Address – 52, Mahatma Gandhi Rd, Haridevpur, Shanthala Nagar, Ashok Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001
Phone Number – 

Type of Place:– Restaurant & Pub
Dance Floor & DJ:– The place is a average, the vibes are good, eventually gets boring.The food is brilliant, staff very friendly and helpful. The music is decent, a few bad songs now and then.. a small dance area at the front
Entry Charge:–  Called them up and they told us that it was free entry On reaching the venue they asked us for cover charges Bad experience after driving all the way in traffic.
Cover Charge:– It was awful. 350/- cover charge and they didn’t have the match screening ready. Shocking.
Opening hours:– 4 PM to 12 PM
Happy Hours:– 4 PM to 7 PM
Average Cost for 2 People:– Approx INR 1200 for 2 people. We were 2 people and we orderd 5 drinks and 5 starters and it cost up approx 1600.
Parking:–  available.
SkyDeck by Sherlocky’s Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog url.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of SkyDeck by Sherlock:– On the outset it’s not that easy to find the entrance from the main road as there seems to be no banners or signs that tell you where it actually is. Coming to once you enter, let’s start with the food, it was fine but when I went a few of the dishes were pretty cool and not warm-hot, the cheese poppers seems like they were the frozen kind and not made in house which is a big no no for me and there was just one waiter to take orders on a pretty busy day and hence there was quite the delay. Also on a side note the bar tool kinda chairs are not very comfortable and wobble quite a lot. Drinks menu is pretty decent and everything is well priced considering the portion size. Definitely a place to visit again. They have paid parking in the basement and like I said earlier it’s not easy to find from the main road.
SkyDeck by Sherlock’s Waiter Response:– Friendly

iReviewed Recommendation:

  • Overall 4/5
  • Food 4/5
  • Drinks 5/5
  • Parking 5/5
  • Ambiance 5/5
  • Service 4/5
  • Price 4/5

iReviewed Remarks:– The place has a great view if you choose to sit on the outside facing seats. You can see the metro station with multiple metros in action. Food was nice too, which you can order by scanning the barcode present on each table. Overall, a great place to go in the evening.

3. Windmills CraftWorks

Name of the Place – Windmills CraftWorks
Review Date – 11 Feb 2022
Overall Recommendation – 4.3 out of 5
Location & Address – TOWER-1, 5B Rd, next to L&T Infotech, Shivaji Nagar, EPIP Zone, Whitefield, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560048
Phone Number – +918880233322

Type of Place:– Restaurant & Pub
Dance Floor & DJ:– More of a place for office-going family guys – so don’t expect loud music or a dance floor or anything of that sort.
Entry Charge:– Good ambience. Food was great. Very pricey though and entry charge was 1000 bucks. Book a table in advance. Good gentry.
Cover Charge:– Very good ambiance, but too high cover cost for jazz nights
Opening hours:– 4 PM to 12 PM
Happy Hours:– 4 PM to 7 PM
Average Cost for 2 People:– Approx INR 1200 for 2 people. We were 2 people and we orderd 5 drinks and 5 starters and it cost up approx 1600.
Parking:– Xion Mall Parking is available.
Windmills CraftWorks’s Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog url.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Windmills CraftWorks:– It has a Jazz taste and the ambience is very calm, quite and relaxing. The food and the craft beer has been the best from the one I have personally experienced. 10/10 would recommend for a chill
Windmills CraftWorks’s Waiter Response:– Friendly

iReviewed Recommendation:

Ambience : vibe of this place is so classy. They have indoor as well as outdoor seating. The cool breeze of Bangalore weather with their craft beer feel so good. Crowd is also very good.

Drinks : we tried their beer sampler and decided to go with Indian pale ale and golden ale. Their IPA-indian pale ale is my husband’s favourite. I also tried their cocktail ‘scarlet begonias ‘ and it was so pretty and delicious, however cocktails are quite expensive.

Food: we tried their keema pav slider and oh my my 🤤 we are became fan of it. Lamb keema patty was so soft that it just melt in your mouth 😋 definitely visiting again to eat that. The other thing we tried is ‘santrewala murgh’ ,it was also tasty but flavour of orange zest is not that much. It was just like normal chicken tikka with just a hint of orange, however after keema pav we expected it to be more flavorful.

Food price is also bit higher side but definitely worth trying. Service : staff is also very helpful and attentive. I recommend you to book in advance specially on weekends.

iReviewed Remarks:– The hospitality of this place needs to improve, when they have a huge waiting – I believe we should be told to at the entrance itself that there is no booking. But being asked to leave in front of the other guests “loudly” is insulting and intimidating! You might have good ambience and food, which is well appreciated but this place needs to learn hospitality and to control the hype. Otherwise, it just becomes overrated

4. Big Pitcher

Name of the Place – Big Pitcher
Review Date – 11 Feb 2022
Overall Recommendation – 4.3 out of 5
Location & Address – L R Arcade, HAL Old Airport Rd, HAL 2nd Stage, Kodihalli, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560008
Phone Number – +918045530000

Type of Place:– Restaurant & Pub
Dance Floor & DJ:– Big pitcher is a 4 storey place, the unique thing about this place is that every floor is different and have a different name with a different settings. If you want a dance floor, it’s there on the 3rd floor. If you want buffet it’s there on the 4th floor and so forth. The floor that I went to is called The Star Lounge which is on the terrace and it’s open sky view. Btw, they also screen matches if there is a match that’s going on on different floors, except the Dj area.
Entry Charge:– They charge entry charges for couples n stags but give cover on it, which you can spend on food n drinks.
Cover Charge:– The dance floor is charged even if u have paid for the buffet. But Only for guys (yes they are cover charges ) n not for gals (they get even drinks free on Wed Thur n Sundays)
Opening hours:– 4 PM to 12 PM
Happy Hours:– 4 PM to 7 PM
Average Cost for 2 People:– Approx INR 1200 for 2 people. We were 2 people and we orderd 5 drinks and 5 starters and it cost up approx 1600.
Parking:– Xion Mall Parking is available.
Big Pitcher’s Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog url.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of Big Pitcher:– Really had a good weekend at the big pitcher. A friend of mine suggested for their craft beers, cocktails and food. The place is really big and has 5 different floors with various ambience. I sat on the rooftop that is a really spacious and has a great aesthetic.
Big Pitcher’s Waiter Response:– Friendly

iReviewed Recommendation:— Best dine in as well a brewery. They are providing quality of food as they have buffet option, not only I can say they buffet option they give quality food. Good food, different varieties of veg and non veg food including starters, main course everything. Brewed bears are fantastic. Good staff very kind enough to serve. They have 6 floor each floor has different ambience. I recommend as best dinner place. Crowd increases usually after 8pm IST.

iReviewed Remarks:– Overall the place is good but you may never get vibe about the ambience, starting with starters, I would recommend you to consume it when it’s hot otherwise it’s pathetic when it’s cools off, deserts and dine is fine, however the worst part is the staff, they will continue to come over and will remind you your time is up and you would get charge for anything extra. They were not customer friendly, even if you are trying to make people aware of charges or any details you things can be conveyed in a sensible way.

5. The Biere Club

Name of the Place – The Biere Club
Review Date – 11 Feb 2022
Overall Recommendation – 4.3 out of 5
Location & Address – 20/2, Vittal Mallya Rd, D’ Souza Layout, Ashok Nagar, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560001
Phone Number – +919986769776

Type of Place:– Restaurant & Pub
Dance Floor & DJ:– Ambience is retro style and good for causal Dineouts or get together.. Doesn’t have dance floor
Entry Charge:– Free Entry. All are allowed.
Cover Charge:– INR 500 per Person.
Opening hours:– 4 PM to 12 PM
Happy Hours:– 4 PM to 7 PM
Average Cost for 2 People:– Approx INR 1200 for 2 people. We were 2 people and we orderd 5 drinks and 5 starters and it cost up approx 1600.
Parking:– Xion Mall Parking is available.
The Biere Club’s Menu – Please refer the attached images and blog url.

iReviewed Remarks
Food Quality:– Very Good
Taste of the food:– Very Good
Presentation of the food:– Very Good
Ambience & Space of The Biere Club:– Amazing ambience and brilliant food! Pizzas, pasta and nachos, top of the line here! ❤️ Their craft beers are super duper awesome too!
The Biere Club’s Waiter Response:– Friendly

iReviewed Recommendation:— It’s the beer place for Bangalore. It has its own microbrewery and I love their wheat beer and stout anyday. This time tried a seasonal with was spicy on pallet and loved it. Ambiance, location and staff full marks. Highly recommend for a pleasant evening with friends for a quality crafts beer experience in central Bangalore. It was less crowded on a Friday night which gets an extra point. The crowd was classy as well.

iReviewed Remarks:– The place used to be really good.. now the quality has come down. Food taste and serving soze is just ok. We ordered pasta (spaghetti). It was mostly spicy. Beer quality and taste has also gone down. No longer a place that I would recommend anymore.. better breweries out there these days.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
6 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Amit Kumar
Amit Kumar
8 months ago

Awesome pubs and restaurants mentioned lets visit once

Abhishek singh
Abhishek singh
8 months ago

The best and most popular pubs and bars in Bangalore that you have mentioned here

ajay
ajay
8 months ago

That’s an amazing article for the top best pubs & bars in Bangalore with all required details.

Rahul Singh
Rahul Singh
8 months ago

Here are our picks for the best pubs in Bangalore:

  1. Arbor Brewing Company. Source Arbor Brewing Company is one of the best craft breweries in the town and the folks who run the place are really passionate about their brews. …
  2. Hoppipola. …
  3. Church Street Social. …
  4. Stories. …
  5. The Reservoire. …
  6. House of Commons. …
  7. The Boozy Griffin. …
  8. Tipsy Bull.
dharmendra
dharmendra
8 months ago

thanks for sharing these pubs places to enjoy weekends

rakesh
rakesh
8 months ago

very heavy crowd in these pub bars to enjoy with your friends